Administration

Jennifer Brent

Jennifer Brent

Executive Director
Alyssa Schlange

Alyssa Schlange

Volunteer / Outreach Manager
Heather Patrice Brown

Heather Patrice Brown

Development Coordinator
Executive DirectorJennifer Brentjennifer@cawildlife.org
Volunteer/Outreach ManagerAlyssa Schlangealyssa@cawildlife.org
Development CoordinatorHeather Patrice Brownheather@cawildlife.org

Medical Care

Duane Tom

Duane Tom

Director of Animal Care
Lorraine Barbosa

Lorraine Barbosa

Veterinarian
Denys Hemen

Denys Hemen

Hospital Manager
Jennifer Guess

Jennifer Guess

Senior Wildlife Technician
Pauline Baker

Pauline Baker

Wildlife Technician
Brittney Chrans

Brittney Chrans

Wildlife Technician
Director of Animal CareDuane Tom, DVMduane@cawildlife.org
VeterinarianLorraine Barbosa, DVM, MPVMlorraine@cawildlife.org
Hospital Manager Denys Hemendenys@cawildlife.org
Senior Wildlife TechnicianJennifer Guessjenn@cawildlife.org
Wildlife TechnicianPauline Bakerpauline@cawildlife.org
Wildlife TechnicianBrittney Chransbrittney@cawildlife.org

Marine Mammal Response & Rehabilitation

Michael Remski

Michael Remski

Marine Mammal Program Manager
Heather Henderson

Heather Henderson

Stranding Coordinator
Marine Mammal Program ManagerMichael Remskimichael@cawildlife.org
Stranding CoordinatorHeather Hendersonheatherh@cawildlife.org

Board

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Ken White – Board PresidentPresident and Chair of the Board of Directors, Pacific Animal Initiatives
Debbie Fischer – SecretaryChief Financial Officer, Pennisula Humane Society & SPCA
Aaron Frank JD – TreasurerProfessor at University of San Francisco, Board Member of Arava Institute of Environmental Studies
Victoria Harris – Development ChairPartner at Harris Communications
Katie Dinneen – Operations ChairSenior Vice President of Animal Care and Veterinary Services, Peninsula Humane Society & SPCA
BOARD MEMBERS
Lisa Newell, DVMVeterinarian, Pacific Coast Animal Hospital