Administration

Jennifer Brent

Jennifer Brent

Executive Director
Alyssa Schlange

Alyssa Schlange

Volunteer / Outreach Manager
Heather Patrice Brown

Heather Patrice Brown

Development Coordinator
Melissa Hartman

Melissa Hartman

Administrative Assisant
Executive DirectorJennifer Brentjennifer@cawildlife.org
Volunteer/Outreach ManagerAlyssa Schlangealyssa@cawildlife.org
Development CoordinatorHeather Patrice Brownheather@cawildlife.org
Administrative AssistantMelissa Hartmanmelissa@cawildlife.org

Medical Care

Duane Tom

Duane Tom

Director of Animal Care
Denys Hemen

Denys Hemen

Hospital Manager
Jennifer Guess

Jennifer Guess

Senior Wildlife Technician
Director of Animal CareDuane Tom, DVMduane@cawildlife.org
Hospital Manager Denys Hemendenys@cawildlife.org
Senior Wildlife TechnicianJennifer Guessjenn@cawildlife.org
Wildlife TechnicianJohanna Molinajohanna@cawildlife.org
Wildlife TechnicianSusan Milessusan@cawildlife.org

Marine Mammal Response & Rehabilitation

Michael Remski

Michael Remski

Marine Mammal Program Manager
Heather Henderson

Heather Henderson

Stranding Coordinator
Marine Mammal Program ManagerMichael Remskimichael@cawildlife.org
Stranding CoordinatorHeather Hendersonheatherh@cawildlife.org

Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Ken White – Board PresidentPresident and Chair of the Board of Directors, Pacific Animal Initiatives
Debbie Fischer – SecretaryChief Financial Officer, Pennisula Humane Society & SPCA
Aaron Frank JD – TreasurerProfessor at University of San Francisco, Board Member of Arava Institute of Environmental Studies
Victoria Harris – Development ChairPartner at Harris Communications
Katie Dinneen – Operations ChairSenior Vice President of Animal Care and Veterinary Services, Peninsula Humane Society & SPCA
BOARD MEMBERS
Lisa Newell, DVMVeterinarian, Pacific Coast Animal Hospital